Encyclopedia > Town Český Krumlov > Buildings in the Historical Center of Český Krumlov > Parkán Street

Parkán No. 124 Parkán no. 124, overview

Location:
Parkán No. 124

Description of the Building:
One-storey building with an irregular floor plan and unique staircase, above which a fragment of a mural and a wooden gable are preserved. On the ground floor are segmented barrel vaulted areas.

Architectural and Historical Development:
Originally a Renaissance building, it was adapted in the Baroque period. Recently reconstructed.

History of the House Residents:
The first owner of the house was in 1620 - 1641, Kryštof Zettl. After him, Hans Eisschiel shortly resided there. From 1634 until at least the 1660\'s, the house belonged to Hans Scheitl, who was replaced by Kryštof Rein. From 1703 - 1749 the house belonged to the Riepl family. After them the Melichar Stočický family moved into the house. From 1765 the house was occupied by family Binder. In the 19th century the house had a few owners, about who we don\'t have any further information.

Present Use:
Residential house.